In many countries, people are spending less time cooking at home and more time eating ready-made or restaurant food. What are the reasons for this trend? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In many countries, people are spending more time eating ready-made or restaurant food rather than cooking at home. Although, there are several main reasons for this trend but I strongly believe it is a negative development.

On the one hand, nowadays the trend of consuming ready- made food and going to restaurant has become a popular trend which the most young people are completely fan of it. There are lots of various reasons which the main one is regarding people’s full-time occupation. In the past, family devote responsibilities, for instance, the man has to work out and the wife role was cooking and housekeeping. These days, these responsibilities have been completely changed. Due to both men and the women are working along each other, there is no time to allocate it for cooking.

On the other hand, although people are accustomed to restaurant foods or ready- made foods, but this trend is a negative development. These foods are never healthy as the food which is cooked by person. The ready-made foods have lots of chemical additives which have harmful impact on bodies health in future. Restaurant foods are as hazardous as ready-made food too. In addition, foods which are served in restaurant are too fatty which caused obesity in long time. Because of these reasons, I believe it is a negative development and it is better to discover a solution for this crucial issue.

Consequently, in the society which there is no time for cooking and eating ready-made foods is a negative development, government should find effective ways for solve these matters.