In many countries, people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn, how much they pay) in daily conversations. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today’s world many people communicate about money, their financial stability, how they reached this salary or how much money they spend every month. In my point of view this is because of human interests and learning which career is most profitable, I also believe that this is positive development for several reasons.

Earning money is a popular theme for people to talk about, because there are many people interested in people’s lives and careers. Looking at people who started to earn money or have some capital for people it becomes interesting to know how much money they have and to what they are spending this. For example, in some meetings with friends or close people they often ask about their lives, what they do, which leads to their finances and salaries. Additionally, individuals ask about how they are earning these amounts of money. Answering these questions they are talking about their careers, their way to get this salary or money. As a result, people get information about how their close individual’s lives go by and how they earn this money.

These exchanges of individuals’ lives give people to compare with themself which may lead to understanding how they may increase their income or have other new insights from their partners. Many people undergo many experiences, strategies to get higher salaries. For example, they may learn from their ways of earning more money by talking about money or their salaries and increase it. Moreover, they may have new knowledge or insights which also helps lead to many improvements. As a result, talking about money allows individuals to exchange their knowledge and experiences which helps them for many improvements.

In conclusion, the growing tendency to discuss money in everyday conversations reflects people’s desire to learn from others. While some may see it as a sign of materialism, in many cases it helps individuals gain useful knowledge, compare their situations, and find ways to improve their skills or income.