In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and homes. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to reduce the amount of food people waste?

Unfortunately, A considerable amount of food has being wasted at restaurant and shops. Although, A substantial number of people are struggling with food shortage, many spend lot of money on food more than their desires. These detrimental phenomena resulted from encouraging people to consumerism using various platforms. Nevertheless, there is much that can be performed to mitigate this situation effectively.

Throughout the last century, the world has witnessed remarkable change attributed to outstanding development of media and advertisement. Many of food companies promote consumerism and materialistic among society in order to soar their profitability, using tabloid media and broadcasting saggy slogans via advertisements. Thus, not only do individuals waste food, but they also consider it as a worthwhile behavior to demonstrate their lifestyle.

When all is said and done, policymakers are able to remedy the circumstance with the cooperation of people. One feasible approach would be for governments would be to impose some strict laws for restaurants to deter from throwing away food such as increasing the tax. However, measures like this would probably be seen as excessive and difficult to enforce.

Officials must implement educational programs to support measures which are against food wasting. Education system should instruct ethical fundamentals improve public awareness. Additionally, some measure must be taken in line with promoting donation culture. For example the main stream media can encourage members of society to give food away to either charities or underprivilege individuals.

In conclusion, throwing food away is disgusting culture that is resulted from developing consumerism and materialistic by media. Governments are in charge of dealing with this and take constructive steps. While, some community-based actions must be performed to contribute authorities.