In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In this era of rising globalization, a significant number of individuals contend that plastic bags are the foremost reason that increase pollution in water and land, therefore there should be some restrictions to use plastic. In my perspective, I ardently support this assertion, and I will elucidate my position in ensuring paragraphs culminating in a well-founded conclusion.

To substantiate my alignment with or opposition to the aforementioned notion, I firmly hold the belief that plastic bags used in shops and supermarket have a negative effect on environment because they do not degrade in soil easily. To exemplify, one university study did an experiment to dug a plastic bag in soil and found that it took 20 years to decompose particular plastic bag in the soil. Furthermore, some people just use and throw plastic bags with air it goes to some place and street dogs or other animals who are in search of food ate that plastic and as result it would not digest.

Expanding upon some of the other, corroborating factor for my agreement with statement, it is irrefutable that despite the banning of plastic bags are worse than original problem. Most people suggest paper bags rather than plastic one’s that are made of cotton and paper. Despite of this government should also planned to apply some strict rule towards seller and buyers of plastic bags.

In conclusion, use of plastic bags is very harmful for environment as well as for humans but, it should be possible with the help of everyone’s effort or government strict rules. I am of the conviction of that the aforementioned argument strongly bolster my perspective. The multifaceted nature of banned plastic requires careful consideration and after weighing the evidence, it becomes apparent that prohibit plastic or plastic made product is the most logical stance to adopt in the context of our ever-changing world.