In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many primary and secondary schools have two months or more for summer holidays. In this essay, I will present some reasons why schools have less time is better.

On the one hand, long schools holiday helps children have more time to relax. Firstly, children can enjoy vacation or spend time improving social skills and reduce stress that comes from study.

However, if children spend time too much for holidays, they can forget many knowledge, which makes their parents become busy to teach again. Besides, long vacation can also make parents must spend more time to take care of their children, which can cause presure about physical and mental health.

On the other hand, shorter holidays for children helps them maintain learning habits and performance. Firstly, they can maintain knowledge that they have learnd. This is because they need to complete summer homeworks, which make them always remember. Moreover, short holidays provide enough time to play and recharge their energy after a long term. This leads to they can practice everyday without feeling boring. As for their parents, they may have more time to bond with children, they can also make an education plan before starting a new term, which helps their children can be organised and responsible.

In conclusion, short holidays bring both children and parents many advantages about study as well as daily life. It not only balance daily rountine but also it is enough time for summer holidays.