In many countries, remote working and online learning have become increasingly popular. Some people believe this trend brings many benefits, while others argue that it creates more problems than advantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Access to online applications has resulted in advancement of learning and working styles in several countries. Many individuals has accepted this way and think this trend has provided positive contribution to mankind while others argue that it brings more difficulty. In this eassy, I will discuss both the views and my take on this argument.

First and foremost reason why online accessibility has gained popularity among various countries and individuals is becasue of the level of comfort one can get from the computer applications. For example, people prefer working from home than to work on-site. It has become easier to just connect on a video or conference calls to get the work done. Even in educational institutions, online learning gained exponential growth during pandemic which made learning feasible at one point. On the other hand, people who deny that this evolution in technology and way of interracting has created more problems think of working and learning as a way of making aquantances or being socially active. Traditional style of working allows one to be more productive because of the environment they work or study in.

Furthermore, I am more inclined to the later view. No doubt working remotely and learning has ease the lives of many individuals in pandemic but being in a society where making connections through social interactions is vital, I do not think one can be as productive as they are while they work on-site than working remotely. Similarly, I think school and college students learn best as they interact with their peers and instructors.

Overall, I think work from home and online learning can be benefitial to individuals at some points. But it should not be normalised in the society.