In many countries, smoking is now illeagal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified.Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many countries have introduced laws which restrict smoking in public places such as hospitals and restaurants, and these laws that many people support. This essay completely agrees with these laws because they reduce the harmful effect of passive smoking, as well as helping protect the new generation from being smokers.

First of all, the main reason why I support it is that these new laws decrease the danger of passive smoking in crowded places and reduce the chance of cancer formation in non-smokers. Second-hand smoking is the thing which the regular person cannot avoid, and it is just as dangerous for human health as ordinary smoking. The restriction of smoking in public places limits the smoke absorption by people because there will be less smokers who smoke in restaurants, parks etc. The researches of WHO about this restriction show that, residents in countries with these laws have less possibility to have cancer, for 13 per cent than in other countries where smokers can smoke where they want.

The second reason is that laws can reduce the communication between young people and smokers, and in consequence help parents to protect their children from becoming smokers in the future. The active interaction between smokers and children can encourage them to smoke in the future because young people always seek the role model which can help them to build their personality and identity. Therefore, this restriction reduces the interaction between them, and helps parents to show the right way of life to children.

In conclusion, these laws prevents the passive smoking, and formation of negative role model for children