In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

Nowadays, in many countries, the cost of public transport is increasing rapidly. This problem has a variety of causes, such as rising fuel prices. However, this issue can be solved by developing the eco-friendly transport.

In recent years, the cost of using public transport rapidly went up. The reason for this problem is rise in fuel prices. Due to the fast increase in inflation, the cost of different goods and services have risen. For instance, couple of years ago, the cost of one bus trip was $1.50. However, now the cost for one trip is $2.50. Moreover, there is an additional cause of this problem. In many countries, monthly tax is rising. Consequently, the cost of public transport and other goods as a result rising quickly.

Nevertheless, there are certain strategies to solve the problem of rapidly increasing prices. One main solution is to develop the eco-friendly transport to reduce using of fuel. For example, governments should create more electrical transport, such as trains and subways. In addition, governments also should do more specific places for other transport, such as bicycles and electric scooters, to build additional roads for other kinds of transportation.

Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that the reasons of why cost of public transport is rising rapidly is inflation. The solution for this issue is to develop other kinds of transportation.