In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

Citizens in a large number of nations have witnessed an exponential increase in the price of using public transit system. In this essay, I would evaluate the reasons behind this tendency/ trend/ phenomenon before proposing some solutions that can handle/ tackle it.

There are some reasons that explain why the cost of using public transport has increased significantly. First and foremost, the cost of fossil fuels, used by most public transit systems around the world, has increased due to geopolitical conflicts in the past few years, especially the war between Russia and Ukraine, which disturbs the production of oil. Furthermore, since customers require better services, many providers must invest in upgrading their vehicles and their interior, making the overall cost increase compared to the past.

As political conflicts are unpredictable, it is important for the government to explore alternative sources of power, such as solar, wind, or geothermal energy. Furthermore, the government should subsidize the use of public transit by covering a portion of the cost for the public, especially in rush hours, which can reduce waste due to traffic jams.

In conclusion, the cost of public transit has increased because of political turmoil around the world and a demand for better service. In order to handle this, the government can invest more in green energy and subsidize the ticket cost for passengers.