In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this trend cause, and what solutions can you suggest to address this issue?

In majority of nations the gap between the higher and lower class is rising, which affects the country in distinct ways and the preventive solutions to disintegrate this issue are discussed below briefly.

Addressing the issues, the increasing gap is an indication of weak economic decisions taken by judiciary of the nation and this leads to dissatisfaction among employees working in the nation due to underpayment of salaries. The inflation rises which further deteriorates the situation as the prices of the commodities keeps on rising. This creates a scenario in which the rich may overtake the laws and government and exploit the poor.

To cure the situation the steps that must be taken by the government includes, developing strict set of rules that target the unethical practices happening with the weaker sections of the society. Which leads to formation of new employment opportunities in the market and thus leads to fill the gap between different income groups in the nation. This leads to raise the purchasing power of the residents which is a positive sign. Without cooperation of the residents the cure in not possible as it is the people of nation who are responsible for rather to accept the developmental policies or not.

In conclusion, if the people reside in the nation income inequalities will always be a part of it. Income inequalities can cause severe harm to the residents if not controlled, it cannot be fully vanished but can be set till a limit which is beneficial for all. If ignored the nation might face problem which could drive the nation in a state from where recovery is next to impossible.