In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this trend cause, and what solutions can you suggest to address this issue?

It is undeniable that the disparity of wealth is increasing in many nations. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this matter, there will be several potential measures.

There are several problems which can easily anticipated. The main issue is that wealth imbalance can lead to higher crime rates. Due to lack of education, blue-collar workers tend to do entry-level jobs which are difficult to make ends meet. As a result, low-paid employees are easy to commit to make a fortune which can help them to pay bills. Moreover, poor teenagers who is not well-brought up seem to become social burdens. To illustrate, destitute juveniles are normally appealed by valuable items; therefore, they have a tendency to become thefts or even murdering wealth people to derive jewellries.

Although the issue puts enormous straint on the society, there are plenty of solutions that the goverment can implement effectively. To start with, education should be prioritised. Schools should be built in derived regions to encourage pupils to participate, whilst tuition fee should be decreased slightly with students who come from low-class backgrounds. Beside that, teacher should be provided more training courses and gone through rigid screening so as to enhance the quality of curriculia which is perhaps the main factor attracting more students to enroll in school.

In conclusion, the gap between the rich and poor may have bad impacts on the society; however, the government ought to pay more attention to education which is the key solution to bring down crime rates. Although the problem is unlikely to be eliminated in short term, these concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.