In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Overall, the economic growth is the important side of investment to help enhancing the quality of life and the future of our children but, as with everything in life it has its pros and cons.

On the one hand, focusing on country’s economy shows a big change in all fields as it make the people state nourish, enhance the living state and a big improvement in the daily life. Also, when the country use a developmental way of thinking, it will affect our children’s life in the future. Besides the new infrastructure , real state, streets and fancy buildings. For example when Malaysia implemented that way of governing, the country rocketed in every fields of life.

On the other hand, it is not always has advantages but, it has a lot of disadvantages because, giving all the effort to the economy makes it difficult to care about other fields like agriculture, health, and the goods prices. Furthermore, the real state cost which is being affected by low concentration on people’s life. We can see that in Egypt because of the inflation which left huge burden on the people and the government.

In conclusion, If you make anything in life priority, it will definitely get better. But, we should care about every aspect before giving all the resources.