In many countries, the government spend a large amount of money on arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more money on health and education. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion

In this day and age, it is controversial about the governmental funding to the society. Some individuals believe that the council should invest more in forms of arts, while some others argue that financial support should be allocated on education and health. This essay will examine the differing viewpoints on purposes of governmental budgets, ultimately concluding that this financial contribution should be equal to both aspects.

On the one hand, the idea of spending money on arts is reasonable to some certain extent. In cultural term, arts play an important role in fostering the national identity as well as inhabitants’ creativity. Forms of arts, including sculptures, drawings or literature, represent the history and traditions of particular regions, which is a primary factor conducive to the uniqueness, distinctive characters and cultivate a sense of pride and appreciation. For example, national anthem, which is an iconic feature to each nation, can create a sense of patriotism and pride among residents as it convey invaluable merits about the history. In economic term, thanks to the contribution of arts, they might stimulate business activities, attract tourists and expand labour workforce. This can reinforce the economic prosperity and create more invaluable connections to other countries.

On the other hand, it is obvious that governmental investment in education and health can lead to essential and practical benefits. To begin with, a healthy workforce helps to enhance national productivity as well as better work outcomes. The policy maker should allocate more finance to national health to withstand potential health hazards. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of covid-19 pandemic, due to the concentration on residents’ health, North Korean is in the list of countries possessing the smallest number of cases in the world. In addition, a strong focus on education trains a competent and high-qualified labor workforce. This can help to reduce the burden of unemployment and welfare dependency, which is a crucial factor to the development of national economy.

In conclusion, advocates of both standpoints irrefutably have sound arguments for their convictions. Nonetheless, I would personally contend that governmental investment should be equally directed to the arts, healthcare and education for the sake of the citizenry’s both physical, mental and intellectual well-being.