In many countries, the government spends a large amount money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on healthcare and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The comparative importance of the arts, healthcare and education is a frequent topic of discussion when people try to explore the best method of utilizing financial resources.

It is evident that the arts ennoble and inspire humanity, fostering creativity, empathy and beauty in various aspects, including those associated with painting, acting, dancing, music and scuplture. People who work in this area are called artists. Artists perform remarkable feats of artworks that paint vividly canvas of nature or imagination, by which ingenuity and elegance are mirrored to encapsulate valuable virtues of humanity, like courage, optimism, and empathy. Thus, to create exceptional products, the requirement for higher invesment to purchase superb art materials and train distinguished artists is necessary.

However, some people believe that healthcare and education are more critical to invest for national development. Healthcare concerns matters of medicinal therapies and drugs, medical system and healthcare providers that all demand greater financial support to elevate ever-changing quality levels, increasing accessibilty to diagnosis and treatment for any patients regardless of their diseases and economic conditions. Education, much like healthcare, is also in a growing need for heavier expenditure to improve academic performance in the modern society, where acclaimed professionals help develop their country.

Every nation has its own preference for the arts, healthcare and education. But with all questions of the arts versus healthcare and education, they are not mutally exclusive. Normally, people suggest that when the country is properous enough, they should spend more on the arts, but in fact, even in the most developed nations, healthcare and education remain a big issue, when lots of residents even cannot access to rudimentary medical services and educational curriculums. The significance of the arts also cannot be neglected because it keeps everyone in a good psychological state, given that it captures a sense of beliefs and morals, assisting to reduce stress and educate people.

Ultimately, the arts, healthcare, and education play equally prominent roles that the government should invest in, as the arts encourage mental well-being, while healthcare and education enhance physical health and adademic achievement.