In many countries, the levels of obesity and related health problems are increasing rapidly. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what solutions can you suggest?

In current days, overweight and health issues relating to obesity are considered a serious issue in many countries. This essay will discuss the main two reasons – an increase in the number of ready meals and lack of doing exercise, and solutions in the next paragraphs.

One of the reasons for this problem is about growth of fast food and oily food which leads to gain weight. Nowadays people prefer to eat these instead of cooking due to lack of their time. They find ready food extremely delicious, yet they forget the reality that plenty of additives that harmful for our health are used in these type of meals. Besides, junk food such as chips, hotdog, pizza, attract children’s attention. For them, rejecting these kinds of food and eating home made meals is really challenging. Secondly, doing sport such as swimming, jogging, and fitness is not preferred activities. After a tough day, people usually play online games, work on computer or surf on social media thus leading to scoliosis or other health issues.

When it comes to solutions, the responsibility belongs both the government and individuals. Firstly, supervising ready food on sale should be improved especially in supermarkets. To be more specific, not all kinds of edibles must be sold as they contain many flavour enhancer thus poisoning persons’ body slowly. Moreover, individuals should keep away from market food and prefer to cook on their own. Secondly, they should initiative each other to do exercises in order to be fit. In many Europian countries, such as in England, before going to work, employees go running about at 6 o’clock in the morning even though the weather is freezing. In addition, parents take their children to the gym or swimming pool with them, since they want their kid to be healthy.

In conclusion, it is a duty of both the government and persons to solve the problem mentioned in the previous paragraphs. Health is wealth, that’s why humans should take care of their health in order not to suffer from ilness relating to overweight.