In many countries, the levels of obesity and related health problems are increasing rapidly. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what solutions can you suggest?

To begin with, increasing obesity can be attributable to two causes. The first point to note is that junk foods are considered a rudimentary reason for being overweight, with individuals having a tendency to consume fast food in their daily lives. According to the researchers and statistics, this kind of food threatens human health, which means that the more people consume fast food, the more weight they are likely to gain. Secondly, not only obesity is caused by eating an unhealthy diet, but it can also be the result of a hectic lifestyle. In other words, a busy lifestyle may lead to stress which is known to be another contributing factor to obesity.

To reverse this trend, there are certain solutions that can be effective in order to figure out this problem. First of all, some people are not aware of the detrimental consequences of being overweight, which means that governments are supposed to take proper measures to push back the frontiers of individuals’ knowledge on this topic. What they may not know is what serious conditions can arise as a consequence of obesity, even bringing about lifetime health-related problems. In addition, governmental authorities can rise the number of sport centers in countries which is because vigorous exercise may help to have a toned body and cope with overweight. Doing sport is the best way to not face with obesity, so be they young or old, everyone should go to sport center to have a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned factors, I think that fast food and a hectic lifestyle are major causes underlying the tendency, albeit this issue can be tackled by increasing the number of sport centers and individuals’ insight into the negative results of obesity.