In many countries, the number of overweight children is increasing. What are the primary causes of this alarming trend? What actions can schools take to address this issue effectively?

There is an increasing number of young individuals struggling with obesity. This essay will examine the main reasons contributing to this issue and will give several productive insights to solve this problem.

One of the main cause is sedentary lifestyle. Digital tools are highly attachable, reducing the physical activity they do. Children play numerous number of games due to the fact that these games provide challenges, gives instant rewards, and keeps pressure on them, leading to the excessive screen time rather than working out. For example, adolescent who immerse in one particular game, wants to play this game all of time and do have crave to do this activity, because he has been doing this for a long time, forming neuroplasticity. Another issue can be lack of parental control. In contemporary world, high proportion of parents have professional career, leading to the responsibility to do both working and upbringing their children. Because of lack of the time, many parents fail to control children’s diet and actions.

Hovewer, lots of solutions can be taken. First of all, government should encourage children to do more outdoor activities. By providing more fitness areas, announcing physical challenges, and promoting instant rewards, children can feel more engaged, increasing the desire to do this stuff. Additionally, parents should pay more attention and control to their children. By controlling their screen time and encouraging them to be in form, could be highly-effective. They can teach their children that playing sport is a vital part of life and give them to the sport club, mitigating the percentage of possible obesity.

To conclude with, obesity is a major problem, hovewer, with the help of the state and highly parental control, this issue easily can be solved.