In many countries, the number of overweight children is increasing. What are the primary causes of this alarming trend? What actions can schools take to address this issue effectively?

There is an increasing number of young individuals struggling with obesity. This essay will examine the main reasons contributing to this issue and will give several productive insights to solve this problem.

One of the main causes is a sedentary lifestyle. Digital tools are highly engaging, reducing the physical activity they do. Children play a numerous number of games due to the fact that these games provide challenges, give instant rewards, and keep pressure on them, leading to excessive screen time rather than working out. For example, an adolescent who is immersed in one particular game wants to play this game all the of time and has a craving to do this activity, because he has been doing this for a long time, forming neuroplasticity. Another issue can be a lack of parental control. In the contemporary world, a high proportion of parents have professional careers, leading to the responsibility to do both working and bringing up their children. Because of a lack of time, many parents fail to control their children’s diets and actions.

However, lots of solutions can be taken. First of all, the government should encourage children to do more outdoor activities. By providing more fitness areas, announcing physical challenges, and promoting instant rewards, children can feel more engaged, increasing the desire to do this stuff. Additionally, parents should pay more attention and control to their children. By controlling their screen time and encouraging them to be in form, it could be highly effective. They can teach their children that playing sport is a vital part of life and give them access to a sport club, mitigating the percentage of possible obesity.

To conclude, obesity is a major problem; however, with the help of the state and high parental control, this issue can easily be solved.