In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There are some arguments that, in the modern era, a significant number of individuals are struggling with stress around the world. Now I will discuss the reasons and I will offer some solutions for these problems.

On the one hand, one major cause of rising stress is problems with education and the workplace, because nowadays many jobs and studies require more pressing and hard work. For example, in many education systems, students’ academic performance is largely determined by high-stakes examinations that strongly influence university admission and future career opportunities. As a result, more people study and work too hard for achieving success while struggling themselves, and they will become professional in their work or study; however, they may sacrifice their great wealth, that is, their health. In addition, many diseases like mental and nervous system diseases and cardiovascular system diseases may occur.

On the other hand, there are some measures to solve this kind of issues. Firstly, if workplaces and areas of study constitute some places for entertainment and relaxation, people may work in a good mood and also they will overcome all types of diseases. Secondly, these kinds of places should organise some categories for engaging in sport and doing some exercises because in this way individuals can relieve their stress and also, they can give energy to work or study well throughout the day. For instance, reported by Mayo clinic, regular exercise increases the production of endorphins – brain chemicals that make you feel happier and reduce the effects of stress – and also supports the body’s stress response systems, benefiting the heart, immune system, and overall well-being. Moreover, this sort of places can help to increase the proficiency and stability of the work.

In my view, people should educate and work without pressure and stress, and the government should add some rules for preventing the increase of stress among the people.