In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

All across the globe, stress is one of the major but extremely common issues people suffer. It affects people’s mental and physical well-being, but such problems can be dealt with by effective actions from individuals and organizations alike.

One main cause of stress is work pressure. Many people work long hours and they are expected to do many tasks in a short time. This makes people feel tired and nervous. Another reason is money problems. Life is becoming more expensive and many people worry about paying bills and daily needs, which increase their stress level.

To solve this problem, the government should take action. For example, companies should reduce working hours and give workers more holiday. This can help people relax and spend more time with family. Also, the government can provide more support such as free counselling services for people who are stressed. In addition, people should try to manage their time better and do exercise to reduce stress.

In conclusion, stress is increasing because of work pressure and financial problems. However, with the help of government and individual effort, this problem can be reduced.