In many countries, the proportion of older people in the population is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for society?

Nowadays, increasement of older people is becoming a trend. In my opinion, this development has both positive and negative sides.

From a positive perspective, the increasing number of older citizens are rapidly growing. Most of them are from SSSR, who can be role model for today’s younger generation. In recent years, the large proportion of young people use social media which has a harmful effect on their mind. Additionally, most of them are already gone astray. For example, the highest proportion of girls are becoming a women because of the lack of the moral education, or the boys are trying to look like and act like a girl, which means the testestrone level is decreasing. Men who have been lived since the sovet era can teach them to how to be a man or not to try to be like girls. Or the older women can teach girls the rules of conduct and etiquette. As a result, todays youth generation can remain true to their own gender and learn a lot from elder citizens.

On the other hand, if we take a look to statics, the proportion of older people is developing when the percentage of younger generation is decreasing. If the statics shows correctly, it can lead to some consequenses. Firstly, when young individuals’s percentage is decreased, it can result in labor shortage. For example there will be fewer young people available to work, making it difficult for businesses to find employees. Secondly, if the elder humans’s proportion is increasing, it can lead to higher healthcare and pension costs. Governments will need to spend more on healthcare services and pension for the growing elderly population, hospitals and care facilities may become overcrowded due to greater demand from older adults.

In my honest opinion, the increasement of elder people can has both positive and negative effects. However, we must to respect them and take care of them because they can share practical knowledge and guide younger generation.