In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse/ What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing.

First of all, environmental quality is decreasing, the dust from the private transports and gas from factories. As a result, it impact people’s health seriously. For example, people who live near polluted air and polluted water have more chance have diseases. Second of all, the house price is rising too much. Many people from rural areas move to big cities for a better job opportunity, higher wages and the life quality. It lead to some people can’t find house to live and they will become homeless.

On the other hand, many solutions can fix these problems. To decrease the pollution, people need to move by public transports such as bus, train,… It can decrease the fumes from the private transports. Moreover, the government must reduce waste from factories to the environment. Also, to deal with sky-high cost, the government should build more building around the rural areas. It can help these areas develop better than now.

In short, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing because of the human. So we need to fix it for a better community.