In many countries there is a debate the effect of using longer prison sentences to combat crime. What are the advantages and disadvantage of giving longer prison sentences to criminal.

In many countries, there is an ongoing ongoing debate about whether imposing longer prison sentences to compact crime is an effective way to reduce crime, whereas this essay will explore the advantage and disadvantage of giving longer prison sentences to criminals.

On the one hand, the government using longer prison because of reduce the crime rate. There is a some advantages are there firth people who did more crime activities those persons can be good opportunities to change their life style, and get away from these kind of activities. Moreover, people who lives long days in prison their people easily changed to be a good person because the effectiveness of prison. Example, short period of time punishments are not effective. while crime rate also not reduce, Whereas who people had fell long prison crime punishment, their know the real happiness of free nesh so they dont do any crimes activity again.

On the another hand, there is a some disadvantage. First This punishment affect people lives, and it change people stand against the goverment because who get long punishment in prison those people total life style was changed due to punishment, and even those after complite a punishment those people have a no jobs as well money. As a result, again their people do it same crime for their life. Moreover, every people don’t any specific motivation to do the crime because some of them are doing crimes depand on the situation. Example, people who affected by hungry they try so crime activities. But some people doing crime activities there our hobbies. So from my perspective crime are same but motivation are different.

As far as I considered the effectiveness of using longer prison to reduce crime activities there depend on people lives, and situation.