In many countries, there is a growing trend of people choosing to live in smaller, more environmentally friendly homes. Some argue that this is a positive development driven by increased environmental awareness. Others believe that it is primarily due to economic pressures and limited housing options. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many countries people migrating to rural areas has become a growing trend, as people try to make a positive impact on the enviroment, but this shift can be limited due to economic pressure and limited housing options in certain areas.

Some people try to raise enviromental awareness, by changing their lifestyles to fit the one that benefits the ecology. This sudden change can postitively impact both the surrounding and the ecology. For example, in Indonesia during the early 2000s, An organization collabirated with the goverment to build residents in the outskrits of the country, giving the citizens opportunity to live in the countryside.

Some people make this change because of financial stability and restricted accomadation in the urban areas. For instance, during the industrial revolution period in the UK it became very common for people to move to suburban areas and smaller towns, due to the sudden inflation rates.

Although this switch can have a massive impact on societes, most people are forced to make this change due to financial instability and limited housing in big city areas.