In many countries, there is a growing trend of people working from home rather than commuting to an office. Some argue that this has significant benefits for individuals and society, while others believe it presents new challenges. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and provide your opinion

It has been found that in most states, a sizeable amount of individuals has been working from home rather than travelling to an office has surged in todays world. While some argue that working from home produces more merits towards workers and society, others contend that it gave birth to more hinderance. This essay will further dissect the benefits and drawbacks regarding this matter

One primary reason to side with supporters is due to the stress-free environment that results in an increase in productivity. This is caused by individuals obtaining significantly better control over their workplace resulting in a more comfortable surrounding. For instance, workers working from home tend to have unique rooms that varies completely dependent on their personality

However, it is also important to acknowledge the drawbacks of this matter as being too relaxed can result in more problems occurring in the future. Having a non-competitive workplace can cause people to be too relaxed. As a consequent of this, individuals tend to forget or miss datelines that has been assigned. For example, workers will underestimate works given to them months in prior and eventually forget about it due to lack of people reminding them.

All in all when it comes to working from home, while it is true that there are benefits that is is produced by this program such as an increase in productivity, the drawbacks that comes with it cannot be taken in a lightly manner as it can cause individuals to lose sense of duty therefore resulting in a decrease in productivity.