In many countries, there is a growing trend towards a more sedentary lifestyle. What are the reasons for this trend? What are the effects of a sedentary lifestyle on individuals and society as a whole?

In vast amount of nations, the inactive type of living in our modern society becoming linearly more prevalent. For the purpose of this essay. I will argue some of mojor reasons of this current track. Finally, I will debate on its probable consequences both at micro and macro levels.

At first glance, one can evaluate the reasons of this figure in terms of as a consequences of our metropolitan citys. More monotonic lifestyles become more widely spread urban lifestyle and job offers brings. A notable example can be, we are less active in our jobs in terms of body movements, when compared with rural daily life. In fact the daily sport activities of urban people which they are scheduling for their health and wellbeing are the part of the daily motions of rural and countryside communities. This assumption especially applies for the office employees; The technological devices and machines allows us easier ways to done our daily tasks and chores. However, this also lead us to be more lazy and stable for doing extra effort for everyday occurring jobs.

The increasing trend of being more people living sedentary can cause several essential conflicts in scale, both individual and community. To bring a concrete argument, we can argue the correlation between a person’s fitness and exercise. According to the recent advances in the scholarly institutions there is positive linear relation between being active and happiness, so participating in sport events and doing daily night walk can improve a person’s longevity. Whereas on the opposite side, one chooses sedentary life can be effected by multifaceted consequences. Examples includes heart attacks, joint aches, obesity, and other type of cardivascular disease. Moreover, possible characteristics of the community with less active life is being more passive and introvert in the social environments, Even if they are engaging with groups of people in their office, collage, etc., and this can eventually lead to psychological problems for the person in question and can cause personal and family communication troubles.

In summary, the increasing number of people pursuing a less active lifestyle due to the environments and facilities of the modern globe bring. However, this can lead to issues in longterm.