In many countries, there is a shortage of mathematics and science teachers in high schools. What do you think has caused this problem, and what can be done about it?

A lack of teachers qualified in science and mathematics is becoming a flaming issue all across the globe. As the time goes on, less and less scientists decide to dedicate their life to educating teenagers in their final school years.

The most major reason is salary. Many people involved in science are pursuing a career in academics rather than education because of the global tendency for a ratherfor rather unimpressive payment rate for teachers. For instance, a postgraduate student with a brilliant academic history would rather take part in projects with generous financing from outside sponsors that try to make endsend meet as teachersteacher in a local high school. To make matters worse, even more mature specialists would go for the first option because of the same cause, which is rather devastating. Moreover, this detail also makes a position in schoolis school quite unappealing in terms of motivation to have a positive outlook on it.

However, this issue can be solved by increasing the salarya salary rate for those who work in the educationin education sphere. This change will make the positiona position of a teacher as competitive as an assistant in scientific research, for example. Not only that, but the teachingbut teaching environment can also be improved to set a comfortable environmentsurrounding to teach and mentor. Additionally, this will motivate them to actually contribute to the curriculum and will help to combine fun and education during these seemingly incomprehensive subjects. It would benefit even students because once they attend a carefully plannedplaned lesson they will gradually become more studious over time.

In conclusion, missing positions of science and mathematics teachers can be filledfiled by introducing a deserving average payment as well as encouraging them to set an individual teaching environment.