In many countries, there is an increasing reliance on processed foods, leading to various health problems. What are the primary reasons people choose processed foods over fresh alternatives, and what steps can governments and individuals take to reverse this trend?

There is an increased dependence on packaged food in a number of different regions. It is causing numerous health challenges. There are a few reasons due to which people are more inclined towards processed food and it is the need of the hour that we divert people’s attention towards organic food.

One of the most compelling reason why people are shifting towards ready to eat food, is that it is easily available that too at cheap rates. In todays world, when everyone’s life is in a hustle and bustle it is very convenient to just grap them and get back to work. Moreover, they come in a great variety one has various options to choose from. Most of the food is very appetising that is why children and speacially teenagers are more likely to eat junk food irrespective of the fact that how hazardous they are for wellbeing. For example, out of every 10 students only 2 of them bring homemade lunch, while the rest relies on the junk available outside.

One of the most pivotal measurement that we need to adopt to shift from this trend, is to make organic food accessible and scrumptious. When a person will have a number of options in healthy earing, he/she will not tend to eat the junk. Being said that, it is also important that we advertise adamantly about the importance and effects of nutritious diet. Now a days people believe what they see, so it will be highly effective if we keep on broadcasting the health benefits of organic products. For example, children now a days insist their parents to bring them stuff they see online. That’s why it can bring changes dramatically.

To put it in a nutshell, life is become fast paced nobody has enough to invest in making meals but at the same time it is the need of the hour to shift to a healthier lifestyle. We can adopt the desired lifestyle by carefully considering the above mentioned solutions.