In many countries, there is an increasing reliance on processed foods, leading to various health problems. What are the primary reasons people choose processed foods over fresh alternatives, and what steps can governments and individuals take to reverse this trend?

Food are basic needs for a human being to survive and contunue living, whereas, there are different types of food that are consumed to our bodies, there are those that are already processed while others are unprocessed. There is increase in the consumption of processed foods by many countries resulting to high risk of health problems. Generally, consumption of processed food are accelarated by some factors; for example, prices are cheaper and easy to cook hence many people run for them.

The reasons why people takes these foods are influenced by the amount of money used in buying them because they cheaper. Food like meat, fruits and milk goes through value addition process which include preservation and storage in fridges or cold rooms which are habitable places for bacteria and fungi that causes diseases in human bodies. In addittion, people love them because they are faster and easily cooked, by so doing some bacteria needs high heating for them to die hence leading to health issues.

The strategies that a government must implement in order to address these negative consequences are as follows; for example, passing a guiding policy that binds the selling and the usage of the processed food. The government can also provide civic education through creating media awareness, public engagement and publishing on newspapers the negative part of it. The regime can also include the information the education system that are being practice in schools, this helps younger generations to understand the effects of processed foods in their initial age. In conclusion, it will help to reduce the health risks associated with it.