In many countries, there's an increasing trend of urban farms being established within cities. Do the advantages of promoting urban farms outweigh the disadvantages?

Some nations are establishing effective measures for promoting urban farming within the limitations of cities.I strongly believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh its possible disadvantages.

On the one hand,nowadays major cities have been facing serious housing problems;therefore the utilisation of lands for agriculture will aggravates this existing crise.Consequently,it reduces the quality of life and living standards of the general populace as house is a fundamental need.Moreover,cultivation of crops rely on climate and fertility of soil;whereas metropolitian cities have been degrading enormously due to increasing pollution.The globalization and industrialization significantly impacted the quality of air and soil and made urban areas unsuitable for agriculture as people may have health issues due to the consomation of products from these places.For example,Delhi is the capital of India,where the composition of soil have altered beacuse of excessive expelling of sulpher components in the environment.

On the other hand,cultivation of eatables help to reduce the dependence of people on packed food as the healthier options are readly available in the markets.Subsequently,people will adpt to a healthy lifestyle,which progressively slowdown the number of diseases.For insance,several reports showed that the number of patients suffering from overweight have been accelerating in cities.In addition,persons could manage thier expenses as local products are affordable.Hence,it will evidentely decrease the reliance on fast-food options and unnecessary spendings.Furthermore,encouraging agricultural practices aid to ameliore vegetation in urban areas.This practice will change the face of the cities by escalating more greenary and healthy environement for the residence.

In conclusion,even though there are some negatives for cultivating products in urban areas its advantages such as availability of healthier and affordable options,and enhanced vegetation will outweigh its disadvantages.