In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undoubtedly true that crime shows and suspensive crime books are becoming more popular these days then anytime in history. There are multiple reasons behind the same and which would be elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs.

In this digital era, crime investigations are becoming more accessible compared to past, thus there are multiple ways that these would become more and more popular. Crime TV shows are getting much more audience, which is similar with the novels and investigation TV series. For an example, People are much more attracted with Suspensive gerne of movies and surprisingly those all are related to crime or an investigation. In depth analysis of a case in crime are now represented in the form of books. Where the interested individuals read them and find interest in similar kind of books. Barring from this, it creates a sense of surprise at the end, when the cases are being solved with deep mistries.

While the popularity of the same is high, I would oppose the thoght that it is good for the society. Offenders could take benefits from these resourses, which would indirectly affect the human being badly. It also spreads negativity among youngsters and eventually it will be considered as a social norm. For an instance, shows like Money Heist, where they display robbery openly. Audience will be negativly impacted by the perspective of being theif. Moreover, these books does not serve a good knowledge, eventhough pretends like a source of good content.

To sum up, I would say that popularity of cime dramas and novels will not benefit the nation. However, the growth of mindset will be hindered by its popularity. People should focus more on educational, informative and technology related content than anything else.