In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is national dishes are changed by junk food. Now people are beginning to realize that this has a bad influence at the family, personal and society level. Personally, I tend to think that traditional foods are being more important for humanity in nowadays.

Firstly, it is well known that the traditional cuisine is more suitable for developing a healthy nation. What I mean here is that national dishes are consist of fresh and natural ingredients, have nutritions and well-balanced meals. One of the main reasons behind that is only in culinary heritage is based locally sourced products which makes it more suitable for the local population. A good case in point is in the ancient time the nomad people ate only meat, which they have and it is played main role to survive in steppe and in severe weather conditions.

On the other hand, it can also be argued that it is main cultural identity. That is to say recipes passed down from generation to generation and it is bring family members together. When traditional cuisine disappears, society loses part of its cultural identity. Take for example travelling. When tourists from other countries come to a new country, they try the traditional food of the country they are in, and it helps to understand of its cultural identity.

In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that in nowadays national foods are being replaced by junk food and it gives negative influence for all humanity and therefore it is important to safe traditional foods because it is cultural identity and it is the health of the entire nation.