In many countries, truancy * is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community? (* truancy = the situation when a child pretends to go to school but in fact goes somewhere else, for example to play unsupervised. The verb is 'to play truant from school.')

In recent years, it is widely believed that truancy is common among student. In some countries, it is a significant problem for both parents and teachers. There are major a cause and two significant effects from this development.

Truancy is a global issue around the world and there are many causes. One of the major causes of truancy is financial problems. Some students suffer from lack of funds because their parent’s have not well-paid job and they have a difficult with finding income. For example, If parents have not any work, the student need to work which can help them to purchase their essential items. However, although it is essential to study efficiently, they should work to help their family.

Nevertheless, there are some several negative effects of truancy. One of the main effects is a lack of knowledge. Nowadays, because of truancy, students may not participate all lessons. For example, if some pupils know less information about their studies they may fail exams which cannot find well-paid job. Furthermore, another effect is minor crimes. Some students attend school less frequently and they fount it beneficial for themselves. However, their mindset may change significant and they start doing tiny crimes including littering, shop lifting, robbery and others. For instance, doing crime may seem compelling activity for them and they want to find money in uncomplicated way. Consequently, tiny robberies can become enormous crimes.

To sum up, truancy cause students future career. If they study less now, they find challenging to live in fulfilling life. Additionally, there are several effects on their behavior.