In many countries women are allowed maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

For a women’s life’s few thing are more crucial than maternity leave.In many deveoloped and developing countries,a substantial amount of thing are allocated for pregnant mother as it often necessitates the use of various resources such as campaign for pregnant women,arrange a discussion about their heath and so on.Nowadays,many would agree that contemporary society has nearly transcended its traditional boundaries and will soon become boundless in the pursuit of maternity leave.There,however,a range of positive impacts and disappointing outcomes of maternity leaves.

Naturally,maternity leave is the form of development is considered more essential for a mother’s life creating inexhaustible facilities for both mother and newborn child that are not available from other sources.When a mother gave birth a child,it is a very critical period for both mother and child.In this time a mother go through a stressful time physically,emotionally,and financially.In this time maternity leave gives a kind of solace and support for both mother and child.

Under certain circumtances there are some disadvantages of maternity leave and many mother may shy away from this leave due to a range of challenges such as financial problem,lack of mental support from the workplace,pressure from workplace and so on.If a mother in a maternity leave in this time many company don’t give them their salery so this family go through a financial problem additionaly it falls a great impact on their mental health.The fear of losing job is another disadvantanges of this leave,it backs the mother in her workplace at the cost of their health and child health.Additionally,the long maternity leave may be an obstacle for the mother career progression.

To sum up,though there are some disadvantages of maternity leave but it is very crucial for both mother and child.That is why some countries have taken a step forward allowed maternity leave to women after childbirth.