In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that women not demanding for marriage in today’s complex society stems from their ability to make money so that marriage becomes unneeded for securing income.Personally,I partially agree with this point of view for a range of reasons.

It is undoubtedly true that nowadays demand to marriage is inadequate among female individuals. First and foremost, it could be argued that even though matrimony has been thought to appear as financial security, most marriages seem to be unsuccessful on bringing that.It would appear that more female individuals are now working in highly paid professions allowing them to be in a stable and good financial position.Viewed from this angle, these individuals are most likely to focus on their career rather than seeing marriage as a financial security.For example, a single businesswoman achieving great success in working industry is seen as an admirable working woman among societies ,while this can also be seen as a success derived from their partner if they were married.

Another important reason could be thought that these women could possibly be in a situation where they haven’t found the right partner, are in a medical condition that makes marriage impossible or willing to prioritize their career and solo life.As a result of this fact, idea of marriage being financial security and these women not seeking that may not be seem as a cause of escalating numbers of single women.

In conclusion, it in understandable that despite the fact that some people believe that women not seeking marriage roots from their ability to earn income and not demanding for the financial stability that matrimony brings I am inclined to believe that female individuals choosing single life can be both because of that and other causes