In many countries,workplaces value creativity and imagination are more than technical expertise why is this case? Is this postive or negative development?

Nowadays many companies prefer workers who have creativity and imagination instead of only technical knowledge.There are few reasons for this stuation and in my opinion,it is mostly positive change.

First of all,Technology changing very fast,in many jobs machines,compyuters can do technical work faster and more accurately than humans.However,machines cannot easily think creative ways or make new ideas.In this period world companies trying to find creative and have strong imagination workers instead of only technical knowledge.For example,Google or Apple looking for people who can do create a new products and think differently from others.This kind of thinking helps bussineses stay compititive and sucsesful.

Secondly,many industries today need workers who can solve new and unexpected problems, creativity find different solutions when technical knowledge is not enough.In jobs like marketing,design,intertainment needs a creativity knowledge because they need to attract customers and bring profit for their customers.

In my opinion it is positive engagement.Also people enjoy when they work with their imagination and creativity.But technical expertise is need too,for example in medicine,engineering or low they need technical expertise this way is more valuable for them.

In conclusion creativity and imagination more important than technical expertise because in this global world they help companies innovate and solve problems,but technical skills are still necessory for some professions