In many education systems,subjects such as maths and science are seen as more important than arts subjects such as drama and literatures. What are the reasons for this ? Is this a good thing or bad thing

Education is a building block of the society. Some individuals assert that subjects like maths and science plays major role in life rather than subjects like drama and literature. I believe that its a positive development and i am going to discuss about it in the upcoming paragraphs along with a logical conclusion.

To embark with, there are multifarious point to justify that it is a positive development . The predominant reason is more opportunities. To explain it , In STEM there are far more job opportunities in society for individuals and government spends their money mostly on healthcare sector and proffession like scientist and mathematician . For example, The Hindustan Times stated that in 2021 USA spent their money on education system and create lots of jobs opportunities for masses to help theie country to reach their goals in the upcoming years.

In addition to it, next point is that STEM related jobs are hight pay jobs that helps folks to achieve their success and luxury lifestyle that they want . Moreover, In Covid-19 every country suffers from the health care failure that proves , every authority needs people that are more intelligent in education as compared to individual who have more skills in arts.

To sum up , maths and science subjects have many career options and job opportunities while arts related profession can only entertain the society ,but community needs people who can help them in the development of every sector in their country .