In many education systems,subjects such as maths and science are seen as more important than arts subjects such as drama and literatures. What are the reasons for this ? Is this a good thing or bad thing

In many educational areas, the learning sphere of scientific subjects such as math and physics are indispensable than creativity based subjects like design and literatures. While there are several reasons why it is more dominant than those creative activities, I consider that it is a positive development as long as it may serve in a beneficial way.

On the one hand, in today’s evolving society it is prevalent to see such improvements in the field of technology as well as the science. Due to this enhancements, many people started to take mathematical subjects seriously as it is crucial for everyone as a key detail to University. For example, mostly in all top ivy leagues it is acceptable to take a particular certification on SAT for the perfect scholarship. Additionally, it creates lots of opportunities to students from all over the world. Hence it shows better chance and result of success.

Notwithstanding the beneficial information that mentioned above there are some valid arguments towards this case. To begin with the main concern for students who believe that art and crafts are indeed essential regardless of those science categorized subjects where they state that it should be also viewed as the main focus in a significant way. For instance, the art programs are viewed as the least optional subject in educational sphere, because of its low demand.

To conclude, all the given viewpoints have some valid arguments, however, I believe that the overall impact of academic tasks are positive and contributes to a higher standard of education juxtaposing to creative tasks.