Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think?

The question of whether friends are more important than family or family should be prioritized has been hotly debated. While friends offer significant benefits in terms of emotional and practical support, I believe that family plays vital role in our lives.

Without a doubt, friends are of paramount importance. Friends are often open to share their thoughts and ideas with each other, which strengthens mutual understanding and build ups strong relationships. As a result, many people, especially in families with poor communication and personal relationships, find it easy to ask for help or advise from their friends rather than their family members, thereby cultivating strong friendships. In this case, people usually feel free to go the extra mile and root for their friends, ensuring that they are not emotionally drained and broke. Especially in a world where many people struggle to handle stress, it is exponentially significant to have someone who is on your side.

On the other hand, in my view, family is superior to friends for several reasons. Family is where people grow up and are taken care by their parents from the early stage of their lives. Family members, parents in particular, are the main contributors to people’s academic and personal achievements, which means that replacing them with someone seems odd. Additionally, family allows people to gain both financial and emotional aid, thus fostering an environment where people don’t feel isolated and financially stagnant. A case in point is my country, Uzbekistan, where many people prioritize family and achieve long-term satisfactions, ensuring that they live in a supportive environment.

In conclusion, although friends can be important for several reasons associated with emotional and practical help, I believe that family not only provides the same advantages but also becomes a place where people thrive in.