In many large cities,many people are living alone or as a small family unit rather than living in extended families Is it negative or positive development?

In modern era, people who are living in urban cities they prefer to live alone or in nuclear family rather than larger units. From my perspective, this is positive development. This essay will discuss their reasons and examples in the following paragraphs.

One of the primary reason is that it manages financial budget. This is because allocating funds for each person would be manageable and easy to control, rather than distributing them in larger groups. In big cities, the relatively high cost of rent and living expense can lead place a heavy financial burden on families and reduce the ability to manage living expense. So, a smaller group of people can easily handle these situations.Over time, when they can save money by properly budgeting, then they can use it in another crucial or emergency situation.

Another point to consider is that they can develop personal and professional skills in a focused manner. Sometimes big families can become issues to growth because every person has their own advice and influences others. Doing this so that the person does not have full freedom to work according to themselves, leading to a lower voice in the family. For example, it was seen that in Indian families who come from a business background, usually their children may do the same kind of work and will continue.

To sum up, most of the countries, it is seen that people want to live alone or elementary family instead of joint family. I believe this is a positive trend because it will help to manage the budget and give opportunities to work according to their desire for a small family without imposing unwanted rules.