In many large cities,many people are living alone or as a small family unit rather than living in extended families Is it negative or positive development?

Many people in cities live alone or in family units instead of ith extended large family. In my opinion, to live alone in cities is a negative development because every human being need a mental support to live a healthy. To live in small family units is a positive development because it provides privacy and healthy life style. To live life with extended family is a negative development because it creates depression in families due to many reasons.

On the one hand, to live in a small family unit in cities is a good and healthy lifestyle with many benefits and a few disadvantages. First of all, life with a small family is easy because it requires small amount of money to fulfill needs of family. Secondly, it provides privacy and peace to a person, because there is no noise, no headache and ultimately, no fight. It produces a love in mind to meet other family members who are living far from us. There are few problems also. There is no unity in the family because others are living far and we are not meeting them frequently.

On the other hand, living with a extended family has some problems because this lifestyle is not providing us privacy and no peace in life. It causes fight with other family members and ultimately, depression. It requires more money to provide a better life to extended family. It is difficult for children to study in a large family. There are some advantages also. We can work together and distribute responsibilities among each other. More people are able to earn money and it causes better life and unity. If there is any problem more people can tackle that issue with unity. Moreover, we can play games with each other.

In summary, every life style has its own pros and cons but living in a small family unit gives peace and calm to mind. In comparison life with extended family is difficult due to privacy problems, noise, fight and depression.