In many large cities,many people are living alone or as a small family unit rather than living in extended families Is it negative or positive development?

In urban life it is common in living small units of family and nowadays people donot prefer living with extended families, it is sort of negative dvelopment.

Today many people living in cities living alone or with quite small family like only husband, wife and children or alone. It is not good nowadays an extended family is always better than small family, because in small families if husband is not in house there are many chances that criminal minds that were already looking for this chance take it as opprotunity and attacks the children and wife for greed of money. If there is an extended family living togather anyone cannot look with evil eye to that family because there will be a goup of people living togather that can fight against any outsider with courage and strength.

Another benefit of living with extended family is that thay can resolve any kind of issue with discussion and it can prevent one from being depressed and from anxiety. In cities there are many cases reported of suicide due to depression and anxiety because thay live alone and cannot share their problems which leads to stress and this stress causes death of an inocent by himself. The joint family sytem can resolve these depression issues by communication and discussing anything disturbing that can lead to mental instability and strain. Another advantage of living in in joint family is that you can share any issue regarding relations in merital life if you had any arguement with your spouse that can lead to serious reslults like seperating, you can take help from your family and resolve this issue in no time.

In concluison, living with extanded family is far better then livung alone or living in short family, it solves almost your all mental problem.