In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era of many parts of the world, individuals search for family history.Some people think that finding about the previous generations is a thing to do while others think it is better to focus on present as well as future generations.I would scrutinize focus on present and future generation why, before reaching an appropriate conclusion.

To commence with, to know about their ancestral cultur.People have been migrating since thousands of years.It’s really interesting to know about one’s cultural origin, descent and race or migration patterns.The sophisticated scientific breakthrough like DNA analysis, individuals can know about their origins and where their ancestors may have come from.Due to medical reasons and to know about any notoriety.They have many diseases are hereditary such as diabetes, heart disease, asthma, cancer and history of mental disorders.Also,some may have older generations involved in crimes and having notorious reputation so it’s significant to know one’s family tree before entering into a few relationship or marriages.For example: In America, organisations like ancestry DNA analysis, family tree DNA, people know about their forefathers and their original homelands.

However, past should not impact one’s present views.The fast changing world, modern values sometimes are complete contradiction with the past values.Many older cultures and values are considered orthodox and irrelevant.They should focus on their education and having positive personality traits.The modern world doesn’t discriminate on the basis of caste, creed and colour.Even to get jobs or doing any official work, people even’t require to provide information about their family history.For instance: In china, people avoid using even their surnames.

Further strengthening my viewpoints,they should channelize their energy and monetary resources towards their future development.DNA test kits and private investigation costs a lot.People do not have any power to change the past, it better to focus on making future better.They should be plan and try to achieve success in future.It is not beneficial to repent what happened in the past.But sometime they can lead life carefully, taking the diseases that run in the families into account.

Summing up, although knowing about family history is beneficial to know about someone’s cultural and ethnic origins along with providing medical history, humans should concentrate on making their present and future better by adopting modern values.