In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think that are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

In society, youngsters and offspring are spending prolonged periods indoors. This essay will explain both the causes and measures to be taken.

The main causes of this problem are technology advancements: technology has become a great advancement in our society today. Children nowadays have developed the habit of using technology such as smartphones, computers and games for lengthy periods. They use mobile phones to watch movies and play games for a periods of time, leading to sedentary lifestyle. Mobile applications are very diverse in such a way that they have a lot of apps such as TikTok, Instagram and YouTube, which these pupils have access to. For instance, majority of children in this modern era have installed YouTube in order to use it to watch series of movies; this can engage them and result in staying indoors. Additionally, engaging in indoor activities: indoor activities such as playing ludo and playing whot are another way in which some young individuals consume their time. To illustrate, some children may play ludo games where they may bet money with, resulting in time wastage and resource.Furthermore, sedentary lifestyle: Sedentary behavior has become a thing of destructive development in children of nowadays. Habit of watching movies or cartoons for a long duration is a major cause of youngsters staying indoors, leading to poor academic performance. For example, a recent records suggest that over 50% of poor academic performance in school children is due to high rate of sedentary lifestyles.

There are a number of solutions to tackle these causes . Firstly, parental training: some parents contribute to this factor, by buying digital devices for their children.Even if, it is necessary for parents to buy electronic gadgets for their children, maybe for their academic purposes, guardians should always monitor how and the length of duration in which their children use the devices during their leisure time. Furthermore, guardians should always ensure to know how their children spend money given to them by their loved ones . Additionally, parents should ensure to always disconnect their television whenever they are not around , so to reduce the habit of their children watching movies.

In conclusion, in the recent era, children of different ages consume a lot of time indoors. This can be a result in high rate of technology advancement and lack of parental control. Considerable measures to be taken to solve this negative development are parental training for their offspring.