In many parts of the world, traditional local festivals and cultural celebrations are being replaced by globalized commercial holidays. What are the reasons for this trend and what can be done to preserve cultural identity?

Nowadays, in many parts of the world, traditional local festivals and cultural celebrations are being replaced by globalized commercial holidays. Of course, there are some significant reasons for this trend, however, people shouldn’t forget their tradition and should preserve their cultural identity.

There some important reasons why for society traditional local festivals and cultural celebrations are being replaced by globalized commercial holidays. Firstly, because, people spend huge part of their time at work, and people have less time for traditional local festivals, but more for commercial holidays, because it is part of job. For instance, person wants to celebrate traditional local festival, but just don’t have time. Secondly, because a lot of old cultural celebration are not interesting for mostly all of people. For example, people just don’t want to take part in local festivals, because, they think it is boring.

However, there also some options how society can preserve cultural identity. One of the main option is the government, They can make special days without work for traditional local festivals, and this will give people time to celebrate them. Moreover, not only the government, but also people should know and preserve their tradition. For example, reading about their cultural identity and take part in some cultural celebrations.

In conclusion, there some reasons why for society traditional local festivals and cultural celebrations are becoming less important then globalized commercial holidays that can’t be changed. And globalized commercial holidays can be in society, but people shouldn’t forget about their own cultural identity.