In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In different parts of the world there is full day sport programs on television. Some parts of the population believe that young generation run away from sport and doesn’t want to be athlete because of television programs. In my opinion, watching sport on television can encourage young generation to start sport and if it has drawbacks then it will cover all population not only young ones.

Nowadays, teenagers have different idols, who are famous footballer, tennis players, swimmers and etc. Moreover, those who spend time with watching sports can motivate themselves for being sportsmen, and be more patient for starting active lifestyle. For example, in recent years Garabag football team is being more popular, and the team is experiencing significant increase of fan. These fans also start play amateur football matches which is causing active and healthy lifestyle. The second positive effect of this situation is that various football clubs established, and teach young generation how to be a good football player.

By contrast, people who think that continuous coverage of sport on television has negative effects on young generation, why they exclude older generation? It is clear that, overwatching television has different unwanted effects which cover all population. Spending many hours by the television is a kind of addiction which leads some mental and physical problems. For instance, researches show that inactive lifestyle can cause diabetes, depression and etc. That is why, people should balance active and passive hours in daily routine, sometimes they should take part sport instead of watching sport on television.

In conclusion, 24 hours sport on television has good and bad effects on young generation, but we can find balance.