In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

There is a need to develop new homes in most areas. However, the countryside is the only place available for this development. I agree with the people who think protection of rural areas is more vital because the countryside helps preserve nature and is one of the best places to live.

To begin with, the most important reason is that the countryside plays an important role in protecting the environment. This is to say that rural areas consist of a large number of trees and various kinds of animals and bird species. In comparison to cities, the countryside has more plants and trees, which reduce the air and soil pollution. Similarly, parks in rural areas are homes for different kinds of birds and animals. For instance, various plant species like flora and fauna can be preserved in the countryside and protected from extinction.

Another important reason is that rural areas are excellent places to live. These areas are quiet places without any hustle and bustle like cities, where human beings and other animal species can live without major difficulties. In rural areas, there is less air and noise pollution because trees help maintain a calm environment and there is no heavy traffic or large-scale industry. For example, concrete buildings in cities represent artificial life, and a large amount of traffic produces different types of pollution, whereas the natural environment of the countryside does not have these problems.

In conclusion, I believe that the preservation of the countryside is important because it helps to protect the natural environment and provides a more suitable environment for all living beings.