In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, human life is experiencing quite considerable changes that are impacting their familial interaction. From my perspective, the positive aspects of this phenomenon are outweighed by the negative.

On the one hand, we cannot rule out certain benefits of modern lifestyle effect on family communication. One of its significant merits is the opportunity of remote communication. With the introduction of video calling or audio applications, family members can talk to their close ones smoothly without physical barriers, making communicating with our families much easier. For instance, this new way of connection reduces trips back home to children but still keeps a strong connection with their family members. In addition, people could use various technology applications to make a connection. It is true that it has unlimited choices in the game and entertainment section that are suitable for all family members in a home or any place. Therefore, these new gadgets help us make beautiful and enduring memories or photos of every moment of our lives and share a lot of feelings and emotions in virtual reality.

On the other hand, there are a range of drawbacks that should not be overlooked. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the souls of various people in different ways when family members are entirely devoted to their world and their own life and they do not have time for their other relations likewise. As a result, most parents in this case are facing breakdowns and sometimes it causes depression, thus, it affects in a bad way to family relationship if someone adopts a trendy style. Moreover, the generation is sinking into social media and social status as a follower so in this scenario, they are forgetting real happiness which means the family is affected badly. For instance, lifestyle makes a person more materialistic as per this dilemma human beings are not improvising and maintaining in their relationship as members, which causes a broken family even though, despite they are having a lot of mediums to be connected.

In conclusion, despite several benefits, it is asserted that family relationships could be affected negatively due to modern-day changes. Therefore, people should be creative and overcome this trend in order to prevent family issues.