In many places, people's lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Around the world, people shift their lifestyles following the rapid changes in some aspects of life, such as technology. This trend has a significant impact on family relationships. I strongly believe that the benefits of this development outweigh the downsides.

To begin with, one of the most obvious advantages of modern technology is communication devices. The availability of the internet and smartphones disrupts the way people communicate. Expensive long distance calls between parents and their children who study abroad are no longer heard. They can talk and communicate face-to-face through video call applications with almost zero cost. This development has a positive impact on family relationships. With good quality communication, the family bond becomes stronger.

However, the benefits offered by the communication technology that changes lifestyles are nothing compared to its drawbacks. Modern technology-oriented lifestyles could cause severe problems in family interactions. For example, social media influences on personal life alter the way people spend their time dramatically. Some people are glued to the screen, and as a result, their time for family significantly decreases. This problem leads to a weakened family bond. Furthermore, social media could motivate people to achieve more in their careers, which changes their approach to work to a fast-paced style. Even though this can bring them success by getting a promotion or a rise in their earnings, it can also deteriorate their focus on family and create distance.

In conclusion, while rapid lifestyle changes in the modern world give advantages by forming a new way of interaction between family members, they also cause problems by taking away family connection.