In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon, and what are some of the possible solutions?

The number of professional athletes who used banned drugs has increased in many sports in order to improve their performances. This phenomenon is mainly caused by pressure to win and to be successful from their families, mentors, fans, and sponsors, as well as the desire to gain financial and career development benefits. This issue should be addressed by enforcing strong punishments and providing education and awareness training.

The main reason from this phenomenon is the enormous pressures from families, fans, coaches, and sponsors on athletes around the world. Companies provide financial supports to them and expect financial returns from the athletes quickly.as possible For instance, a company that sponsors a football team may demand results immediately because it has invested a large amount of money to the sportsman. This pressure forces the athletes to consume the banned drugs in order to enhance their performances and gain financial opportunities and career improvement.

Therefore, this issue should be tackled through several effective measures. Governments and the organization that manage competitions should strictly enforce regulations and punish athletes who use banned substances. For example, an athlete who is found to have taken a prohibited drug should not be allowed to participate in the competition. In addition, sport organizations should provide awareness training and education about the harmful effects of banned drugs.

In conclusion, although many professional sportsman use banned substances in order to improve their performance and gain financial and career opportunities, this phenomenon should be addressed by enforcing strict laws and providing athletes with education and awareness trainings about the negative effects of prohibited substances.